01/08/2015 08:45:07 Cookie Policy Free Membership Login

Avis Europe Share Chat - AVE

Share Name Share Symbol Market Type Share ISIN Share Description
Avis Europe LSE:AVE London Ordinary Share GB00B693LN18 ORD 10P
  Price Change Price Change % Share Price Bid Price Offer Price High Price Low Price Open Price Shares Traded Last Trade
  +0.00 +0.00% 314.80 0.00 0.00 - - - 0 05:00:10
Industry Sector Turnover (m) Profit (m) EPS - Basic PE Ratio Market Cap (m)
Travel & Leisure 1,305.6 42.6 15.8 24.3 615.78

Avis Europe Share Discussion Threads

Showing 1100 to 1125 of 1125 messages
Post New Message
Chat Pages: 45  44  43  42  41  40  39  38  37  36  35  34  >>
DateSubjectAuthorDiscuss
28/2/2011
07:23
About as good as it gets, I reckon. Very strong 2010 performance in the improving trading environment. Underlying profit before tax increased by 45% with return on capital employed substantially ahead by 250 basis points - both at their highest levels in five years. Furthermore, balance sheet substantially strengthened with the July €181 million Rights Issue and net debt further reduced by free cash generation of €45 million.broadwood
13/1/2011
17:17
This is a funny old stock though. It'll probably be down by the same amount tomorrow.broadwood
13/1/2011
15:45
Crikey, what's afoot?broadwood
10/8/2010
07:15
Update: AVE have not entered the FTSE 250 today. The moved was pulled late yesterday when FCAM shareholders voted down the merger. I've not seen that happen before so close to the wire. However, the FT aren't up to speed today.."Avis Europe was squeezed higher by 11.4 per cent to 229p ahead of the thinly traded stock joining the FTSE 250 index from Tuesday."typo56
09/8/2010
08:46
Could be a large uncrossing trade in the auction tonight. AVE are promoted from the SmallCap to the FTSE 250 index tomorrow.typo56
05/8/2010
14:24
When do we get our new share certificates then? And why is it going up and down in units of 5 pence?iss005
05/8/2010
08:12
Off to a good start this morning.trendfloor
02/8/2010
14:09
Whats going on with the buys here????????.trendfloor
21/7/2010
14:47
they would never cough up that amount netmryesyes
17/7/2010
13:04
You could sell two thirds of the NP shares and use the money to pay for the rest.optimist
17/7/2010
12:45
Has Crispy Odin sold his load?dnfa1975
17/7/2010
11:26
Hi I have a few shares which I bought years ago..... do you think one should buy the rights issue or take the premium?handsome
15/7/2010
16:57
If you don't like it you can sell your nil paid shares now. They are currently worth 6p.optimist
15/7/2010
16:37
Don't know why I'm holding on to this,possibly because it was my first share purchase! Now they want more money but it is not clear what for!iss005
28/6/2010
22:16
looks like we'll get the dosh its underwritten at 15p and by consolidation we wipe out Ł10m of small holdings.coolmryesyes
19/6/2010
13:11
So your questions is when do people travel and rent cars. Busness rental is key to business profitability overall but flat over the period. the seasonal varioations trend would be over years, not months Lets classify H1 as January to June and think about holiday travel in that period. We have Easter and spring break but usually short, 3 days to a week off seems to be a common amount as they save the days for the major summer holiday event. Then let's look at H2, July, August, September and October and think who goes away in those months and for how long. Do they make money from buying and selling cars anymore ? Or is it the cost of running a car that is key. Do they need larger fleet in summer months but can't flex other costs such as premises, back office systems etc You are right that there is the possibility of seasonal influence here.ccnp
04/5/2010
11:25
Avis America bidding big for Dollar Thrifty. Car rental co's have to be in play as bid targets now imo - should boost sentiment - great for AVE imo http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/9384db6a-5714-11df-aaff-00144feab49a.html CRcockneyrebel
26/4/2010
20:45
Looking very good after todays close. Pushing through the 200wma for the first time since 2007, a sure sign of a turnaround!matt123d
26/4/2010
16:29
Getting my money back.broadwood
26/4/2010
16:26
Chart curving up beautifully here. CRcockneyrebel
20/4/2010
15:24
Fortunately "all the major directors" haven't sold out. The RNS was a granting of further options!matt123d
20/4/2010
13:06
See todays news. All the major directors have sold out at 37p. It is not on that this is not clarfied in the release, and N/A is placed in ALL the boxes, they will have to reissue their notification surely and their excess shares with the MM's has caused a 5% fall today, but expect a bit more as this is digested. I expecty the MM's to swing the share into the % leaderboard since it is much easier to draw the buyers in to rises. Pleased to hear of the good service in Pisa, but you are a shareholder. Although I'm not sure there is any shareholder discount now, you have an established account and a preference for AVIS, so you can go in there and all your details are on file. You will get their best service, and, of course, the shortest queue Avis USA always sold on "we try harder" now if anyone wants to suggest that there is an erergetic marketing policy and sales volume maximisation going on I believe such that I am certain that the very reverse is going on in Europe. Sadly the ordinary punter goes on price. I try to use Avis too, and IMHO the fact that terms are so lax eg wheel damage is never noticed etc etcwhen you return the car no one is looking to charge you for anything, even fuel sometimes and they take whatever you say. In the Riviera I try AVIS because you get wheel dasmage and you have to go to a main dealer and pay for a new wheel trim to fool them.mryesyes
19/4/2010
19:56
Yes 40p is going to be a very difficult area and there will be a lot of supply in that regon, there is the declining 50mma and the downward trendline to contend with. Personally I think it will break it with a few attempts, if it does then the next move will be explosive and 50p will be reached very quickly, I wouldn't be surprised if it only takes two sessions!matt123d
Chat Pages: 45  44  43  42  41  40  39  38  37  36  35  34  >>


Your Recent History
LSE
GKP
Gulf Keyst..
LSE
QPP
Quindell
FTSE
UKX
FTSE 100
LSE
IOF
Iofina
FX
GBPUSD
UK Sterlin..
Stocks you've viewed will appear in this box, letting you easily return to quotes you've seen previously.

Register now to create your own custom streaming stock watchlist.

By accessing the services available at ADVFN you are agreeing to be bound by ADVFN's Terms & Conditions

1 site:2 150801 08:45