Buy
Sell
Share Name Share Symbol Market Type Share ISIN Share Description
Virgin Media LSE:VMED London Ordinary Share COM SHS USD0.01
  Price Change % Change Share Price Bid Price Offer Price High Price Low Price Open Price Shares Traded Last Trade
  0.00 0.0% 3,260.00 0.00 01:00:00
Industry Sector Turnover (m) Profit (m) EPS - Basic PE Ratio Market Cap (m)
Fixed Line Telecommunications 4,100.5 261.4 0.0 - 8,743

Virgin Media Inc. Response to Press Speculation

05/02/2013 7:10am

UK Regulatory (RNS & others)


Virgin Media (LSE:VMED)
Historical Stock Chart


From Jun 2016 to Jun 2021

Click Here for more Virgin Media Charts.
 
TIDMVMED 
 
 

LONDON, February 5, 2013 - Virgin Media Inc. ("Virgin Media") (NASDAQ:VMED) (LSE:VMED) notes the recent press speculation in relation to a possible corporate transaction between Virgin Media Inc. and Liberty Global, Inc. (NASDAQ: LBTY).

 

Virgin Media confirms that it is in discussions with Liberty Global, Inc., a leading international cable company, concerning a possible transaction. Any such transaction would be subject to regulatory and other conditions.

 

A further announcement will be made in due course.

 

Safe Harbor Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995

 

Various statements contained in this press release constitute "forward-looking statements" as that term is defined under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Words like "believe", "anticipate", "should", "intend", "plan", "will", "expects", "estimates", "projects", "positioned", "strategy", and similar expressions identify these forward-looking statements, which involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause our actual results, performance or achievements or budgeted, whether expressed or implied, by these forward-looking statements. These factors, among others, include the fact that no transaction may be agreed.

 

For further information, contact:

 

Virgin Media Investor Relations

 

Richard Williams: +44 (0) 1256 753037 / richard.williams@virginmedia.co.uk

 

Vani Bassi: +44 (0) 1256 752347 / vani.bassi@virginmedia.co.uk

 

Phil Rudman: +44 (0) 1256 752677 / phil.rudman@virginmedia.co.uk

 

Media Contacts

 

Gareth Mead: +44 (0) 20 7909 3289 / gareth.mead@virginmedia.co.uk

 

Tavistock Communications

 

Lulu Bridges: +44 (0) 20 7920 3150 / lbridges@tavistock.co.uk

 

Matt Ridsdale: +44 (0) 20 7920 3150 / mridsdale@tavistock.co.uk

 
 
 

1 Year Virgin Media Chart

1 Year Virgin Media Chart

1 Month Virgin Media Chart

1 Month Virgin Media Chart
ADVFN Advertorial
Your Recent History
LSE
VMED
Virgin Med..
Register now to watch these stocks streaming on the ADVFN Monitor.

Monitor lets you view up to 110 of your favourite stocks at once and is completely free to use.

By accessing the services available at ADVFN you are agreeing to be bound by ADVFN's Terms & Conditions

P: V:gb D:20210620 10:37:58