Share Name Share Symbol Market Type Share ISIN Share Description
SERICA ENERGY PLC NEX:SQZ.GB NEX Ordinary Share GB00B0CY5V57
  Price Change % Change Share Price Bid Price Offer Price High Price Low Price Open Price Shares Traded Last Trade
  -5.30 -4.23% 120.10 0.00 0.00 125.40 120.096 125.40 10,057 16:20:24
Industry Sector Turnover (m) Profit (m) EPS - Basic PE Ratio Market Cap (m)
- - - -

Serica Energy plc Result of AGM

27/06/2019 3:00pm

UK Regulatory (RNS & others)


SERICA ENERGY (NEX:SQZ.GB)
Historical Stock Chart

6 Months : From May 2019 to Nov 2019

Click Here for more SERICA ENERGY Charts.

TIDMSQZ

RNS Number : 7035D

Serica Energy plc

27 June 2019

Serica Energy plc ("Serica" or "the Company")

Results of Annual General Meeting

London, 27 June 2019 - Serica Energy plc (AIM: SQZ), announces that all resolutions proposed at its Annual General Meeting held earlier today were duly passed.

Copies of the presentations made by both Tony Craven Walker, Executive Chairman, and Mitch Flegg, Chief Executive Officer, at the Annual General Meeting are available on the Company website www.serica-energy.com under Investors/Presentations.

Enquiries:

Serica Energy plc

   Tony Craven Walker  tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com     +44 (0)20 7457 2020 

Executive Chairman

   Mitch Flegg, CEO      mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com                +44 (0)20 7457 2020 

Peel Hunt (Nomad & Joint Broker)

   Richard Crichton       richard.crichton@peelhunt.com                +44 (0)20 7418 8900 
   Ross Allister             ross.allister@peelhunt.com                      +44 (0)20 7418 8900 
   James Bavister         james.bavister@peelhunt.com                 +44 (0)20 7418 8900 

Jefferies (Joint Broker)

   Tony White             twhite@jefferies.com                             +44 (0)20 7029 8000 
   Will Souter               will.souter@jefferies.com                     +44 (0)20 7029 8000 

Instinctif

   David Simonson       david.simonson@instinctif.com                +44 (0)20 7457 2020 
   Sarah Hourahane       sarah.hourahane@instinctif.com             +44 (0)20 7457 2020 
   Dinara Shikhametova dinara.shikhametova@instinctif.com        +44 (0)20 7457 2020 

NOTES TO EDITORS

Serica Energy is a British independent oil and gas exploration and production company with exploration, development and production assets in the UK and exploration interests in the Atlantic margins offshore Ireland and Namibia.

Towards the end of 2018, Serica completed transactions which resulted in Serica UK holding a 98% interest in the Bruce field, a 100% interest in the Keith field and a 50% interest in the Rhum field and being operator of all three fields and asset infrastructure.

Serica holds an 18% non-operated interest in the producing Erskine field in the UK Central North Sea and a 50% operated interest in the Columbus Development which has been approved by the OGA and has commenced development.

Further information on the Company can be found at www.serica-energy.com.

The Company's shares are traded on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange under the ticker SQZ and the Company is a designated foreign issuer on the TSX. To receive Company news releases via email, please subscribe via the Company website.

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact rns@lseg.com or visit www.rns.com.

END

RAGFRMJTMBATBPL

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

June 27, 2019 10:00 ET (14:00 GMT)

1 Year SERICA ENERGY Chart

1 Year SERICA ENERGY Chart

1 Month SERICA ENERGY Chart

1 Month SERICA ENERGY Chart
Your Recent History
NEX
SQZ.GB
SERICA ENE..
Register now to watch these stocks streaming on the ADVFN Monitor.

Monitor lets you view up to 110 of your favourite stocks at once and is completely free to use.

By accessing the services available at ADVFN you are agreeing to be bound by ADVFN's Terms & Conditions

P: V:gb D:20191121 19:39:02